DASH
Follow us

Devon Association of Smallholders

Training and Courses

Courses are only available to members. Non-members should join DASH by following this link. If your membership has lapsed you can renew here.

Please email training@devonsmallholders.co.uk if you need to discuss course requirements.

Please note: If for any reason you need to cancel your place on a course, 2 weeks notice prior to the course date will be required to receive a full refund.  If you have reserved a place, please make sure we receive payment 3 weeks before the course (6 weeks for non-members).

Current Courses

726-114 Towing Training Details
Please ask for dates. £65 - £630 depending on what is required

958-96 Lambing for beginners Details
Sunday 26th January (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

970-124 Introduction to Setting up and Running Holiday Accommodation Details
Sunday 26th January (11am - 4.30pm) £70

971-124 Introduction to Setting up and Running Holiday Accommodation Details
Sunday 9th February (11am - 4.30pm) £70

953-134 Smallholding 'Taster' Course Details
Saturday 29th February (10am - 1pm) £26

959-137 An Introduction to Keeping CATTLE *(NEW COURSE FOR 2020) Details
Saturday 7th March (10am - 4pm) £70

960-20 Poultry Keeping for Beginners Details
Saturday 21st March (10am - 4pm) £70

972-124 Introduction to Setting up and Running Holiday Accommodation Details
Sunday 29th March (11am - 4.30pm) £70

961-136 Introduction to Keeping Sheep & Goats *(NEW COURSE for 2020) Details
Sunday 29th March (10am - 4pm) £70

962-96 Lambing for beginners Details
Sunday 5th April (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

963-64 An Introduction to Sheep Keeping Details
Sunday 26th April (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

973-124 Introduction to Setting up and Running Holiday Accommodation Details
Sunday 26th April (11am - 4.30pm) £70

964-73 Incubation, Hatching & Rearing Poultry Details
Saturday 9th May (10am - 4pm) £70

975-64 An Introduction to Sheep Keeping Details
Sunday 17th May (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

950-117 Introduction to Permaculture Details
Friday 22nd May to Sunday 24th May £170

965-47 Tractor & Machinery Maintenance Details
Saturday 23rd May (10am - 4pm) £70

974-124 Introduction to Setting up and Running Holiday Accommodation Details
Sunday 24th May (11am - 4.30pm) £70

951-117 Introduction to Permaculture Details
Friday 12th June to Sunday 14th June £170

966-74 Land Management Details
Sunday 14th June (10am - 4pm) £70

967-20 Poultry Keeping for Beginners Details
Saturday 11th July (10am - 4pm) £70

952-117 Introduction to Permaculture Details
Friday 17th July to Sunday 19th July £170

968-20 Poultry Keeping for Beginners Details
Saturday 3rd October (10am - 4pm) £70

969-64 An Introduction to Sheep Keeping Details
Sunday 18th October (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

976-64 An Introduction to Sheep Keeping Details
Sunday 22nd November (10am - 5/5.30pm) £70

Pay by faster payments:
Bank Account Name: DASH
Bank Account Number: 31351460
Bank Sort Code: 77-09-21
Bank: Lloyds
Reference: your membership
number and course number

Cheques can be sent to:
DASH Training
Higher Worthygate
Horns Cross
Bideford
EX39 5EA
Make cheques payable to Devon Association of Smallholders



To book your place on a course please email to check availability. training@devonsmallholders.co.uk

Please note: If for any reason you need to cancel your place on a course, 2 weeks notice prior to the course date will be required to receive a full refund. If you have reserved a place, please make sure we receive payment 3 weeks before the course (6 weeks for non-members). Thank you.

Most of our courses are aimed at adults and are quite intensive, so they are not aimed at children. If you would like to bring a child on a course please discuss it with the training manager before booking. It is assumed that bookings you make are for adults. Only people who have paid the course fee are allowed at the training venue. Do not bring pets or other animals to the training venue unless you are required to do so as part of the course. Most venues are working smallholdings and dogs or other animals (even if left in your car) are disruptive and compromise biosecurity.